Our Reviews

Olson Windows review summary

5  476
4  21
3  12
2  
1  
27 reviews with no rating
4.8

5on BBB,Oct 11, 2020

Ed

Mike is great! Very attentive and installation crew was on time, did excellent work, and paid attention to detail during the door installation. Ed - **********


5on BBB,Oct 11, 2020

Ed

Mike is great! Very attentive and installation crew was on time, did excellent work, and paid attention to detail during the door installation. Ed - Barrington


5on BirdEye,Sep 26, 2020

Barb

Installers arrived on time and the quality of the job was excellent. Very happy with the results and would use their services again.


5on BBB,Sep 15, 2020

Craig

Hi it was a pleasure doing business with Olson Windows & Siding the people that they have working for them are easy to talk to Profensionals, good character good ethically morally upstanding individuals, the work they did was great and done in a timely manner, I will be using these people in the near future for any more work around the house if and when needed,thank you guys Olsen and co.


5on BBB,Sep 14, 2020

Michael

I had a wonderful experience with Olson. From the sales person Scott to the customer contact people and then the two installers. I couldn’t ask for a better experience. Additionally the patio door I had installed looks great. We are very happy.


5on Google,Sep 11, 2020

rob

Olson windows has been a great asset to our remodel project over that past 4 years. Scott is always available to answer questions and keeps you up to date with your project



5on BBB,Aug 27, 2020

Jerry

Olson Roofing just finished a big roofing and gutter project at my house. I reviewed three roofing companies and Olson was not the lowest or the highest price but was competitively priced. Their crew was very dedicated, hard working and meticulously clean during and after the 4-day project was completed. I like my projects to be drama-free and they were. I can't say that for other projects I have done around my home. I definitely would hire them again with zero reservations. Jerry Steinberg, Bartlett, IL


5on Google,Aug 26, 2020

Charlie

Had our entire house resided with James Hardie board. Working with Joe I received a fair quote (had three other companies quote also but felt the most comfortable with Olson Window and Siding), The employees who did the work were absolutely some of the best craftsman I dealt with, they were neat, easy to work with and are fully trained on this type of product. During the process I added aluminum fascia and new gutters. Couldn't be happy with the results and would not hesitate to recommend this company.


5on Google,Jul 29, 2020

chawk53

Roughly 4 years ago we worked with Olson Windows to take care of ten windows on the front of our home and we were pleased with their professionalism and service. We had a minor issue with the windows, not Olson's fault, but they corrected it right away. We started looking into replacing our entry door and Olson was the first company talked with. Our front door situation was odd and some contractors thought our ideas were impossible, but Tony from Olson Windows, was professional and he put our minds at ease that they would be able to transform our double entry door into one door with sidelights. Tony was spot on what Olson could do, the plan that he created was executed professionally by the installation crew and we are very happy with the final product. We are so pleased with the work that was done and the honesty from Olson, they have transformed the entry way into our home. They will be our first call again in the future, keep them in mind for all your window, door, siding, and roofing needs. They are the best in the Chicago Suburbs.


5on BirdEye,Jul 14, 2020

Erin

We have worked with Tony and Olson Windows 3 times now replacing our windows at our home over the years. We picked Olson because they brought ideas and suggestions to us that saved money which neither Home Depot or Pella sales guys did. We have been super happy with the installation crew as well...they take their time, get all the trim cuts perfect and clean up after so you never knew they were there. Just replacing one wall of windows with them brought our gas bill down by over $150/month over the winter!!


5on Google,Jul 11, 2020

Emily

This company was amazing to work with. After several quotes for windows we felt most comfortable to go with Olson. No regrets at all!!! Tony and his team did a fantastic job. They were courteous and answered all my questions (and I had many). I Am also throughly impressed with response time to my emails and their attention detail on the job. Windows are a big investment and we have no regrets on choosing Olson they stand behind their product and labor. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for windows !!


5on BBB,Jun 19, 2020

David

I have an Olson Roof (Certainteed), Olson Gutters, Olson Siding (Mastic), Olson Windows (Marvin) and Olson exterior doors (ThermaTru). Everything was handled smoothly and professionally. I would buy from Olson again if I ever needed one of these products.


5on Google,May 27, 2020

Patricia

Michael, the production manager, is the most responsive, professional person at Olson!!!! I was having trouble getting a new screen, a ten minute conversation with Michael and I had my damaged one repaired and in my window within TWO hours and a new one coming in two weeks!!!!!! I only spoke to three employees in a year and a half and told they were working on it! During this time had new windows put in and the installers were amazing!! So Michael gets Five stars for his ability to solve what tuned out to be a simple problem!!!! I also suggest a raise$$$



5on Google,May 07, 2020

Clark

My uncle really knows his stuff, you need to hire him


5on BBB,May 05, 2020

Angela

We ordered 11 replacement windows for our home. The estimate was fairly priced and the product offerings are of high quality. The installers were clean, courteous and the craftsmanship was excellent! One of the installers even went out of his way to fix our storm door by adding a few screws! I would recommend Olson to all my friends and family. We were not disappointed!


5on Google,Apr 29, 2020

Ben

We have used Olson Windows for new windows, doors and siding for our house. They do an awesome job and our sales rep Tony Atanasov is a joy to work with.


5on Google,Apr 29, 2020

Kathryn

Olson replaced all windows and a patio door in my home. Yes, a big expense. Worth every cent. I LOVE my new windows. ALL of the staff who cane to my hiuse were extremely competent and experienced. Highly recommended for true quality!


5on BBB,Apr 25, 2020

Georgia

Joe was excellent. He gave us an estimate , worked with us to design our front door and delivered it on time . Very satisfied with the process. My daughter had recommended this company after she had used them for all the windows in her house. Professional and clean work. I would not hesitate to use them for any future jobs. Thank you Georgia Q.


5on BirdEye,Apr 16, 2020

Janice

We replaced every window in the house and had a wonderful experience throughout the entire process, from the time we initially phoned for an estimate, the estimator, Tony, to the work crew, Jerry and another Gentleman (I wish I remembered his name), everyone was professional, polite, and very pleasant to work with. We are still waiting on a few screens, but we absolutely love our new windows and the entire Olson Windows Team. I would recommend Olson Windows over and over again. Thank you all so much!


5on BBB,Mar 18, 2020

Julie

My entire experience was excellent. Scott guided me through the buying process with respect and knowledge, and Adam and his crew installed everything with skill and excellence. The final result is beautiful.


5on Google,Feb 19, 2020

Brendan

Cecilia and Mike always go above and beyond. You always feel they treat you like family.


5on BBB,Feb 13, 2020

Debbie

From the estimate Tony gave to the final install, working with Olson was a pleasure. I would recommend them and hope to use their services and products again in the future.


5on BBB,Feb 11, 2020

Rosemary

A great company to work with. Very responsive, offers a great product, and the installation process and clean-up afterwards was top notch!


5on Google,Feb 06, 2020

Dean

Best window shopping everything is high quality


5on Google,Feb 05, 2020

Scott

John and Cecilia were a pleasure to work with. Very professional. And the kept me informed every step of the way. The new door is beautiful, and a wonderful improvement to our home.


5on Google,Feb 05, 2020

Mario

We had decided to make an investment in new windows, roof and siding, where upon we choose Olson as our contractor. Working with Tony and Adam we had all our requirements satisfied and any concerns addressed. All the crews were professional, neat, polite and true craftsman! We couldn't be happier with our results and the partnership we felt we had with Olson. Buying good products is only half the challenge. Having a contractor who does the job right with a focus on quality is the other half of the equation. We hit a grand slam working with Olson, where we will recommend their organization to anyone who'll listen.


5on Google,Feb 01, 2020

Christa

From start to finish, our experience with Olson has been nothing but wonderful. We highly recommend this company for their professionalism, customer service, high quality product, and installation. We couldn't be more pleased and will be contacting them for future projects. Thank you!


5on Google,Jan 29, 2020

Alec

Very quick and clean. Arrived right on time. Windows are great.


 Excellent service, complete explanation of the process, seamless installation by professionals, everything done correctly and cleanly, finished with paint touch up. Fine product -- Pella windows -- installed as they should be. Thanks to Mike S. and his crew! 
 Fantastic professional team. Excellent prices . Large variety. Quick service. Knowledgeable and trustworthy owner. Very professional laborers and extremely tidy on the job site. I will highly recommend this company. They exceeded expectations with stellar service. 
 Great company to work with! Would definitely use again! We had 6 windows replaced and ordered the Pella Vinyl windows. Highly recommend using Olson Windows. 
Financing to Make Your Project More Affordable

We offer easy financing options to those who qualify, helping put your exterior remodeling project within reach.

Learn More
Serving Barrington & the Northwest Suburbs of Chicago
Olson Windows, Doors, Siding, Roofing

310 W. Northwest Hwy.
Barrington, IL 60010
Get Directions

847.304.8713

28369 Davis Pkwy Ste.400
Warrenville, IL 60555
Get Directions

630.821.7740