Our Reviews

Exteriors by Olson • Windows-Doors-Siding-Roofing review summary

5  522
4  18
3  8
2  
1  
27 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on BBB,Jul 14, 2021

Lisa

This is the 2nd time we have used Windows by Olson to replace our windows. We replaced half of the original windows 25 years ago, and finally got the last 11 taken care of.***** was a pleasure to do business with. He was no nonsense, and didnt waste my time criticizing the competition. He made a 2nd call when I had additional questions before making my final decision. ***** and the office staff kept me informed as to when the windows would be installed. The installation of my windows was seamless. The installers were polite and conscientious. They even went so far as to purchase touch up paint to make sure the windows looked perfect.I will definitely go back to Olson when I need to replace my patio door.


5on BBB,Jul 13, 2021

Robert

***** was excellent. there was a slight mixup in the beginning. The installers were under the impression that the door and windows had been delivered to my residence so when they arrived they had to go pickup the windows in Barrington. this caused them to start later than planned. At first, they thought they might have to come back to finish the installation. However, they ended up working late into the evening and were able to complete the same day. The installers were very professional, courteous and hard working.I would recommend them to anyone.



5on Google,Jun 30, 2021

Abra

Every step of our experience exceeded expectations. I actually talked to several window companies before choosing Olson. Tony was very responsive, knowledgeable, professional and generally nice to work with. If you’re anything like us, you may not know where to even begin with windows. Tony helped us figure out exactly what was right for us. He was honest about each option and still provided the direction we needed. The installation specialists were just as exceptional. They were nice and clearly cared about the job they were doing. They were even really neat and clean throughout the whole process. Everything turned out great! We are actually going with Olson for few more rooms and doors.


5on Google,Jun 23, 2021

MJ

I highly recommend this company based on nothing but the estimating experience with Joe. He arrived on time and had a real conversation with me about my situation. There was not even a hint of trying to sell me on something. Joe comes across as honest, helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, and straightforward. He saved me an enormous amount of time and money through that conversation, and gave me some better ideas about what I can do. I sincerely appreciated his advice and strongly recommend calling Olson. I will call them when I need help in the future!


5on Google,Jun 23, 2021

Kimberly

Complete installation of new siding and new windows!!! Excellent service on the initial quote, the installation and the finish time line!!!! The window guys and siding guys are so professional!! Our house looks brand new!!! Also a new front door!!!! Just could not be happier!! Thanks To Olson and all your wonderful employees!!!! 10 stars!!!!!!


5on Google,Jun 22, 2021

Sara

We were beyond impressed with Olson. We replaced multiple windows and added a custom sliding door off of our patio. Everything looks absolutely fantastic. We worked with Tony and he was very knowledgeable, responsive and just an all around nice guy. It was a big project and everything was done on time and the right way. I cannot express how happy we are with everything. We will definitely be using Olson again for future projects.


5on Google,Jun 21, 2021

Lauren

Scott was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.


5on Google,Jun 15, 2021

Margaret

We replaced all the windows on our house in March. The entire process from estimation through scheduling and installation was excellent. The installers did a wonderful job, and they were prompt and courteous. They completed the job in 3 days. We are pleased with the quality of work and impressed with the interior trim work that make the new windows blend seamlessly with the existing window trim.


5on Google,Jun 11, 2021

Jim and Mary Jo

The professionalism and workmanship of the installers of our new windows which we ordered for our entire home was exceptional. The men were timely, efficient and careful to keep all areas clean and removed all waste materials when they completed the installation. Shortly after the completion, an appointment was set up to complete “touch-up” painting around each window. Herman was an absolute perfectionist filling all tiny nail holes and adding a final layer of paint on the wood surfaces surrounding each window. We couldn’t be happier with the finished product and highly recommend the Olson Windows and Doors company.


5on Google,Jun 04, 2021

John

Excellent service and quality products. Front door was installed with in a few hours and the finish work was top notch. Dont try and buy a door from a big box store and have some random 3rd party do the install and raise their quote...Olsen was about the same cost and the price never changed.


5on BBB,Jun 01, 2021

Mike

Olson replaced our front entry doors with a custom designed product. The sales person kept us posted and delivery was very close to the original estimate. Installation team was on time and very professional with their work. They really knew what they were doing! We are extremely pleased with the process and final product.


5on Google,May 29, 2021

Michael

Olson is a platinum certified elite installer of Pella windows and exceeded expectations in replacing all of our windows. Transparency through the sales process was very important to us and Ivan, our sales rep, was great! I never felt I was being sold to, rather he expressed patience to our many questions and helped provide confidence that we selected the right windows for our needs. This experience continued through Kristy, project coordinator, who scheduled the seamless delivery of our windows and installation. She went above and beyond in scheduling two crews so our project could be completed in one day! Rounding out a great experience were the install crews, led by Mark and Jerry, who were true craftsman and ensured a meticulous install of our windows. The entire crew was friendly, courteous, and a pleasure to work with. They even went above and beyond in replacing the aluminum capping on our sunroom windows that had weathered over the years, which improved the look! Having windows installed can be an intimidating process, but look no further than Olson to give you peace of mind! Great quality and service all around!


5on BBB,May 23, 2021

Deb

On-time, stand behind their product and installation. Friendly and easy to get a hold of and they return calls/emails in a timely fashion.


5on Google,May 19, 2021

Mary

Olson Windows, Doors, Siding & Roofing recently did a large window replacement job at our home and we couldn't be happier with the results. The workmen were timely, efficient and cleaned up our yard and deck after the installation. Th windows are BEAUTIFUL!! After years of waiting on such a big job we are thrilled with the results and the workmanship of Olson Windows and Doors.


5on BBB,May 19, 2021

Michael

Olson recently replaced 8 windows in our home and we could not be more pleased with the pre-sales support (very informative with excellent product offering) and window installation. The windows and the all important installation are top notch! This is the third time we've had Olson replace windows and a patio door in our home and each experience has been perfect. We've enthusiastically recommended Olson to several friends and neighbors."


5on Google,May 10, 2021

William

I’m very pleased with the job Olson Windows completed along with the value. Right from the start, Scott T (salesman), helped me figure out what were the best windows for my unit. The installation was quick, but very thorough. The windows add so much to my home that it seems like I moved into a brand new home. Very happy with Olson and would recommend them to friends and family.


5on Google,Apr 29, 2021

Mike

I had them replace 7 windows in my 1955 home. They were an picture perfect example of what contractors should do. Care, attention to detail, clean, polite, fast, responsive and did a spot on perfect job. I have referred them to anyone asking with confidence.


5on Google,Apr 29, 2021

Larry

After having having 7 windows replaced with Pella Architectural Series last Fall, we were so happy with Olson's professional installation and product that we had the remaining 8 windows replaced this month. The crew was extremely courteous and efficient and did an amazing job - totally thrilled with the outcome.


5on BBB,Apr 20, 2021

David

Replaced all the windows and doors (3) in the house in the space of a few days. The solutions provided by our rep were excellent (how to align horizontal design elements, screen options, casements, etc.) We are thoroughly pleased with the quality of the products, and completely satisfied with the excellent customer service. We received ********************'s contact information as a referral from a friend and plan to recommend Olson to others."


5on Google,Apr 13, 2021

Dee

Olson Windows was fantastic! From the delivery to the installation, the staff was very professional and cleaned up as they went along. The finished product looks amazing and we are so happy with the result!


5on BBB,Apr 09, 2021

Judson

We did half our windows in our house last year and then the other half this year along with a sliding door for our kitchen. Scott, our sales rep, was always following up with us especially this year during covid. The installation was seamless and in fact we requested the same installation team for the windows and our doors. They took their time with the installation and cleaned up once finished. We recommended Olson to two other families and we heard the same the thing. I would highly recommend Olson for their professionalism and the quality of their workmanship. J ********



Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 04, 2021

Judson

Windows and Patio doors. Great quality and very professional from sales to installers.


5on BirdEye,Mar 27, 2021

Tom

Olson Window provided us with 6 new windows replacing our 124yr old windows on our Victorian. With owning an old house we were very sensitvie to having the windows fit with the rest of our windows in terms of size and trim as well as tthe interior oak woodwork that is over 100yrs old. Scott was our salesman and he understood our concerns and was extremely knowledgable and provided us with everything we needed to be comfortable. The installation mgr came out twice to measure and the installation went off without a problem and they look great. We also had Tom come in to do the staining and he also did a terrific job matching our oak woodwork. Can't say enough good things about the whole process. I would highly recommend Olson. You get what you pay for and in this case even more.


5on Google,Mar 27, 2021

Tom

Olson Window provided us with 6 new windows replacing our 124yr old windows on our Victorian. With owning an old house we were very sensitive to having the windows fit with the rest of our windows in terms of size and trim as well as the interior oak woodwork that is over 100yrs old. Scott was our salesman and he understood our concerns and was extremely knowledgeable and provided us with everything we needed to be comfortable. The installation mgr came out twice to measure and the installation went off without a problem and they look great. We also had Tom come in to do the staining and he also did a terrific job matching our oak woodwork. Can't say enough good things about the whole process. I would highly recommend Olson. You get what you pay for and in this case even more.


5on BBB,Mar 27, 2021

tom

Olson Window provided us with 6 new windows replacing our 124yr old windows on our Victorian. With owning an old house we were very sensitvie to having the windows fit with the rest of our windows in terms of size and trim as well as tthe interior oak woodwork that is over 100yrs old. Scott was our salesman and he understood our concerns and was extremely knowledgable and provided us with everything we needed to be comfortable. The installation mgr came out twice to measure and the installation went off without a problem and they look great. We also had Tom come in to do the staining and he also did a terrific job matching our oak woodwork. Can't say enough good things about the whole process. I would highly recommend Olson. You get what you pay for and in this case even more.


5on Google,Mar 23, 2021

Anthony

We purchased Marvin widows and a sliding door from Windows and Exteriors by Olson. Tony Atanasov was professional, answered all our questions, and very responsive throughout the entire process.


5on BBB,Mar 23, 2021

Steve

Great customer service. Very accommodating. Installation is clean and professional. Highly recommended.


5on BBB,Mar 23, 2021

trish

Scott T was professional and very helpful. Love our new windows and have since ordered more and a new door!


 Excellent service, complete explanation of the process, seamless installation by professionals, everything done correctly and cleanly, finished with paint touch up. Fine product -- Pella windows -- installed as they should be. Thanks to Mike S. and his crew! 
 Fantastic professional team. Excellent prices . Large variety. Quick service. Knowledgeable and trustworthy owner. Very professional laborers and extremely tidy on the job site. I will highly recommend this company. They exceeded expectations with stellar service. 
 Great company to work with! Would definitely use again! We had 6 windows replaced and ordered the Pella Vinyl windows. Highly recommend using Olson Windows. 
Financing to Make Your Project More Affordable

We offer easy financing options to those who qualify, helping put your exterior remodeling project within reach.

Learn More
Serving Barrington & the Northwest Suburbs of Chicago
Olson Windows, Doors, Siding, Roofing

310 W. Northwest Hwy.
Barrington, IL 60010
Get Directions

847.304.8713

28369 Davis Pkwy Ste.400
Warrenville, IL 60555
Get Directions

630.821.7740