Reviews

Olson Windows, Doors, Roofing, and Siding review summary

5  406
4  18
3  12
2  
1  
25 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Google,Jun 17, 2019

Cal

Great to work with Joe. Had 8 windows and 1 door replaced on a Thursday and Friday. Then the following Monday started the siding and soffits which took 6 total days. They were very meticulous and NO big issues. For a project this big that's rare! Had 1 screen that was damaged and Joe placed an order for a replacement which arrived in less than a week.


4on Google,May 20, 2019

Laura

We are very happy with our windows. They company sent out a worker quickly to give us a quote and the windows arrived on time. I definitely recommend going into the showroom to test the windows. All the glass is the same for all companies. We were recommended one brand but ended up with Pella. We just liked the ease of opening and closing them. The only issue we have is making sure the windows are all the way up so we can close them properly. We had to clean all the windows once they were installed and wish they had cleaned our vaulted ceiling windows since we can't reach them. They do offer discounts based on how you pay. We appreciated that.


5on BirdEye,May 15, 2019

Cindy

Olson was the only siding company we could find who was willing to take on our small job of replacing some siding that had been damaged in a storm. Mike was great to work with! He was very helpful & patient in finding the best match for our discontinued siding. He had great follow up skills & came out when scheduled. We would highly recommend Olson & would definitely use them in the future.


5on Google,May 08, 2019

Sandy

Fantastic professional team. Excellent prices . Large variety. Quick service. Knowledgeable and trustworthy owner. Very professional laborers and extremely tidy on the job site. I will highly recommend this company. They exceeded expectations with stellar service.


5on Google,Apr 19, 2019

maria

I had three Provia doors installed to replace leaky doors. Olson Windows did a great job. The installers were quick, took care of the inspection, and cleaned up to my high standards. We have had Olson WIndows replace our windows, siding, and now these doors. They had done an outstanding every time. I would recommend them every time.


5on Google,Apr 12, 2019

Yvette

Where do I atart? I contracted Olson for a roof replacement and shutter replacement. Joe the Sales Representative came out, was on time, professional and I received my quote the same day. Crews came out on time, tarped EVERYTHING! Went over my yard 50 million times to catch all nails. I'm now resting comfortably knowing my new roof will last for decades to come because it was installed correctly (my original roof was not) , with a great warranty. Job well done Olson. If you need a reputable and dependable contractor, look no further!


5on Google,Apr 11, 2019

Joe

What an outstanding company! So professional, friendly and down to earth. Quality of windows and doors is 5 STARS and installers are outstanding. Office staff is easy to work with friendly and professional. They make replacing windows affordable with quality and service second to none.


5on Google,Apr 05, 2019

William

I am a new customer and had a great experience working with the Olson team. My new Pella windows look awesome and their price was very competitive! Thanks Olson Windows!


5on Google,Mar 16, 2019

Linda

From my first meeting with my Olson sales representative through the personnel I worked with over the phone or throughout the entire installation of sliders and windows in my condo, I was not only satisfied but impressed with the Olson experience. To them, it is obvious, the customer always comes first. They gave me quality work and were easy to deal with right to the finish. I highly recommend them, especially because my new windows are keeping my house warmer than my drafty old ones ever could.


5on Angies List,Mar 12, 2019

Mary

Extreme Professionals my Sales guy John was wonderful to work with he came to my house took measurements made his recommendations offered the financing options they had available. Very simple process no pressure. Olson was my last quote I booked right away I was very impressed with the simple sales process. There was a bit of a wait due to Pella's back order. They were installed last week in the bitter cold temps the installers were fantastic professional, clean and very respectful very hard workers and friendly. The fact that they were joking and smiling while working in that bitter cold was just amazing. The job they did was impressive beautiful windows and installed with great care and expertise. They were extremely clean at the end of each day. I just can't say enough good things about the installers. It took 2 1/2 days for 11 full replacements they worked fast and efficient with no compromise to the install job. I am very happy with the new windows and John's recommendation in the kitchen and mud room. I have an older ranch and my windows all had wood trim I thought I would miss the old-fashioned detail, but I do not they were old dated and very worn out I'm glad I went with the full replacement as opposed to just insert replacements. John explained the difference and I am very satisfied with his education on inserts vs. full replacements. Very happy customer. I would absolutely recommend Olson Windows & Doors, I will use them again once I'm ready to replace my doors. Very Happy Customer! New Full Window Replacement


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 08, 2019

Eric

I had Olson window install a sliding glass door, and two large windows. They arrived at 8:30 am, and finished by 12:30 pm. Their work was impeccable, and clean. I wouldn’t recommend anyone else in the area. I’m completely satisfied.


5on Angies List,Feb 27, 2019

Michael

John Mariotti was excellent. He managed the project, and was very professional and friendly. I was looking for a specific window brand, Beechworth, and his knowledge of this brand and a few others was super helpful. No high pressure either which is key. New window install


5on Google,Feb 22, 2019

Rachel

We couldn’t be more pleased with our experience with Olsen Windows. From our first call for a quote to the expert installation ..it was top notch all the way. Their staff, from Brian Olsen the owner; to Scott Thorson our sales consultant and their professional and efficient installers and friendly office staff... all obviously care for their customers satisfaction and work together to ensure there are no surprises. Couple this experience with high quality energy efficient windows and you’ve got a win-win! We would highly recommend Olsen windows if you in the market. They were a pleasure to do business with.


5on Angies List,Feb 21, 2019

Riccardo

The crew showed up on time. Andy, Patrick and Paul where polite, clean, efficient and did an excellent job. Tony the esitmator was accurate and very helpful. I could not recomend Olson, more. I am very pleased with the outcome. I will be having them come back to do some doors and gutters in a few months. And they left the house clean and unmarked. Layed down lots of proection for our flooring. Window replacement


5on Google,Feb 19, 2019

mary

They were wonderful and friendly right from the beginning. They kept me informed every step of the way. The job turned out beautiful and I loved how they cleaned up after themselves!!


5on Google,Jan 27, 2019

Pascal

We had a large job to do on our 1914 home with about 30 windows to replace. The first floor still had the original windows and we loved the hard aged wood that was used in those days, but the glazing was going away year after year, and they were single pane. Scott Thorson came to our house and checked everything around, and we were very happy with his proposal and professionalism. He recommended Beechworth windows, wood inside and fiberglass outside. He managed to order windows that keep the look of the old house, something that was really important to us. My wife was at a business meeting when Scott came over so she could not see the samples he had with him. I went to the store where I met the owner Brian Olson. He was absolutely wonderful, very helpful and he did not mind doing a FaceTime conference with my wife so she could look at the windows and ask him questions. Soon after we decided to go with Olson Windows. Their workers are highly qualified and did an amazing job, especially considering they had to work with lots of snow around them after we got an early blizzard in November ’18. They also had to deal with an old house and the porch was tricky because they were building them with a slight slant in those days (my neighbor has the same style). The original windows were themselves slanted to accommodate the slope of the floor, which was quite surprising. They rebuilt the frames to make them horizontal in order to fit the new windows in. On the first floor they recommended keeping the old frames because they are very sturdy, so we went with Beechworth inserts. We now have very beautiful windows everywhere in our home, thanks to Olson and Beechworth. I can only warmly recommend them for windows replacement.


5on Angies List,Jan 04, 2019

Sam

They did an excellent job. The service support was superb! needed replacement windows


5on Google,Dec 03, 2018

Jonathan

After shopping around, we hired Olson Windows on a recommendation of a co-worker who used them. We were immediately impressed when Tony came out to build the quote, he did not give us the two hour inflated price sell job from other companies. We had 23 windows to replace, and wanted to get away from the solid wood to something that would allow for a deeper inside sill for 2 inch blinds. Tony advised that we go with the Beechworth fiberglass option, and we have to say Olson was the only company that even said they could do it. Other companies pushed window replacement inserts(even though our frames were rotted), Olson was able to offer a competitive price(not the cheapest) for full replacements. The installers for the windows were amazing, they were a professional crew who clearly took the time to make sure their work was high quality. Olson even properly re-framed the inside trim, and had it professionally painted. We were so impressed with the work, we actually had Olson replace all the siding on our house. Tony gave us a fair quote on that as well, and was able to get us on the schedule quickly so it could be coordinated with the outer window finishing. Olson pulled all permits, properly replaced all the house wrap, and even replaced the vent covers. The end result is our new windows and siding look fantastic! We are so surprised at how impressed we are with the Beechworth windows so far, our house is so quiet now, we didn't realize windows would make such a difference. We are so happy with the workmanship, and highly recommend Olson to everyone. Don't go with the lowest cost people, use a company like Olson for professional sales consultants and installers that do this full time.


5on Angies List,Nov 15, 2018

Thomas

Include us among the very satisfied customers of Olson Windows Doors & Siding. We had every window in our house replaced (approximately 15 windows) and couldn't be happier with the end result. Kudos to Tony our sales rep, Cecelia, and Adam and his installation crew for making it a pain free experience. The windows were installed on the days we requested, the quality of the istallation insured that no issues arose with the inspections and we love our new Beechworth windows. If a professional experience is important to you, be sure to include Olson when you're getting proposals and estimates. Window replacement


5on Google,Sep 25, 2018

Geremy

Excellent craftsmanship and customer service. Very knowledgeable and honest professionals to work with. I highly recommend Olson Windows, Doors, Siding and Roofing.


5on Google,Sep 24, 2018

Margaret

Outstanding!!! Clean, Efficient and quick!!! Absolutely would recommend


5on Google,Sep 18, 2018

Lydia

I wish there were 10 stars. I cannot recommend Olson Windows more. Tony helped us through the entire process and was an integral part in deciding to use them to replace our windows that were almost 60 years old. We received quotes from 5 companies in the area and were considering using a Marvin product based on online research. Olson was the last company to quote our project and Tony recommended Beechworth. We were very skeptical of this company, because there was almost nothing publicly reviewed online on Beechworth products. They sent a mobile showroom to our house and compared side by side the Marvin windows with Beechworth. After researching our options and speaking with past customers of Olson and Beechworth, we could see that they were actually a far superior build, and a cheaper option! We went with 15 full frame replacement windows from Beechworth and a sliding patio door from Marvin. Tony was the only salesman that we received a quote from that had experience installing windows. This also helped a lot as we wanted a custom frame installation that mimicked our original drywall returns. He was the only one who could honestly tell us that our idea of replicating the drywall return with a modern window on a cinderblock and plaster walled house was a crazy idea that would only cost us thousands of dollars unnecessarily. He paid close attention to what we wanted and spent a lot of time designing a solution that best met our needs. The result was better than we could ever imagine! Months after the installation I dislodged one of the windows on its track while cleaning it (rookie mistake) and called Tony while holding the massive window so it wouldn't fall. He walked me through how to return it to the track safely and sent an installer who was working close by to come over and fix it, he also noticed that a clip was broken on the window and returned the next day to fix it at no cost. Olson is a great company and I highly recommend using them for any of your home remodeling needs!


5on Angies List,Sep 04, 2018

Jacqueline

Job went well from initial estimate, measuring and installation. Quality custom door and beautiful and professional installation. Replace door


5on Angies List,Aug 25, 2018

John

Olson did a great job. From the quoting to the install, they did exactly what they said. The install crew was especially positive, professional and completed the job as promised. They have completed 2 rooms of windows for us. Window replacement


5on Angies List,Aug 23, 2018

Herb

We ordered 17 replacement window inserts, wood on the interior and fiberglass exterior to replace the original windows in our almost 100 year-old home. The manufacturer was Beechworth. To make a long story short, there were a couple of misunderstandings between Olson Windows and us concerning lead times from the manufacturer, but every problem that we had was resolved to our complete satisfaction. Installation of the windows was absolutely outstanding; I can’t believe that any company can do window installation any better. Olson provides complete, clear quotations and most importantly stands behind their work. I’d recommend them to anyone. New Windows


5on Google,Aug 11, 2018

A A Ron

Not the cheapest option - but for all the right reasons. Sales showed up prior to installers to talk one last time. The installers are curteous and quick without cutting corners. It's really the only way they can offer the 10-year workmanship warranty.


5on Google,Jul 18, 2018

Harmony

Olson Windows replaced 8 windows in our home and we will definitely contact them when we decide to replace others in our home. They had a large variety of window materials, brands, and styles. We enjoyed working with James. He is knowledgeable, honest, and answered all of our questions.


5on Google,Jul 16, 2018

Kevin

The work performed by Olson Windows and their associated contractors was stellar. As a first time home buyer and first time window buyer, they were very patient and forthcoming with all the necessary details needed to complete my project.


5on Angies List,Jul 15, 2018

Elaine

Good response for initial contact, during sale and ordering, and for installation. Sensitive to and easily complied with townhome association rules regarding the windows. Follow up responsiveness got a B because a replacement screen was ordered, delivered, but no one ever called to follow up about installing it. Also very long delay in invoicing. I have several more windows to replace and would use the same windows and installers again. 6 Beechworth windows to replace vinyl windows


5on Google,Jul 02, 2018

Troy

Great experience working with Olson Windows. I am very analytical and I absolutely did my homework for this window project. Super happy with my decision to go with Olson as the the install went great and the windows look fantastic!