Reviews

Olson Windows review summary

5  437
4  21
3  12
2  
1  
25 reviews with no rating
4.8

4on Google,Jan 21, 2020

Russell

great workmanship and window delivered when they said it would be. nice work. russ



5on BirdEye,Jan 13, 2020

Paul

Extremely efficient and flawless. Double casement window installation start to finish was only 1 1/2 hours!! Great folks 🙂


5on Angies List,Jan 12, 2020

John

Went really well; new windows set quickly, added insulation.and trimmed interior frame in a beautiful wide Oak molding. Have received many compliments. KItchen, dining room and upper bedroom original windows replaced.


5on BBB,Jan 10, 2020

Al

As a returning customer (previous siding job) I only contacted one company to install an aging and deteriorating bay window. Everything about the project was precisely described from delivery of the custom window to installation. The installers arrived right on time and completed the project in one day. Because I had used Olson previously, I had enough material to finish the exterior seamlessly. Great job and great product. Would not hesitate to use Olson on any future home project.


5on Google,Jan 02, 2020

James

This is the second time we have used Olson for a roof replacement, the first time at our old house 5 years ago. Their crew did an excellent job again, working in very cold weather. They also did a great job of cleaning up all the mess after the work was completed. If we ever need any additional exterior work on our house in the future, Olson will be the first contractor we call.


5on BBB,Dec 31, 2019

Mary

Doing a remodel in a very old home. Olson Window replaced 2 windows for me. I was very concerned about installation because no walls are straight. Olson did a fantastic job!! The installers explained everything to me. Our Village of Cary Inspector said they never have a problem with Olson, they are a good company to work with!! Very reassuring!! On my way to order 3 more windows for the kitchen !! Mary D.


5on BBB,Dec 31, 2019

Mary

I am remodeling an old house in Cary and Olson replaced 2 bedroom windows for me. I was concerned about installation as no walls are totally straight in this house. Installers did a great job. Windows look amazing from the outside AND the inside. Installers explained everything. Village of Cary City Inspector said they never have a problem with Olson! Great to Know! On my way to order my Kitchen windows today !! Mary D


5on BBB,Dec 27, 2019

James

This is our second time using Olson for a new roof, the first at our old house 5 years ago. The crew did an excellent job again, working in cold weather. Their clean up after the job was great. We would contact Olson first for any additional work we may need in the future.


5on Google,Dec 24, 2019

Fran

Unfortunately I did not select Olson to replace all 16 of my windows at my Naperville home and I have regretted it. There was a communication error and I selected a well known local provider for my Marvin Integrity windows. There was little difference in pricing. The windows are beautiful but the installation by a sub-contractor was not supervised and interior walls were damaged. My house was upside down for a month until the repairs were agreed upon and executed. (All is well now.) I still need two exterior service entry doors and this Spring I will have Olson do them. The Olson salesperson, John, was an excellent resource and gave me good ideas and pointers. See you in the Spring!


5on BirdEye,Dec 18, 2019

Bruce

Olsen has outstanding customer service! The Service Manager Mike came out to adjust the front doors that I purchased in 2015. He was great! I am so pleased and impressed that the commitment to customer service continues after the sale. I have used Olsen twice for doors and windows and highly recommend this company.


5on BBB,Dec 18, 2019

Bruce

Olsen has outstanding customer service. Yesterday the Service Manager Mike came out to adjust a door that I purchased in 2015. He was great! I am so pleased and impressed that customer service did not end with the sale. I have used Olsen twice for doors and windows. I highly recommend this company


4on BBB,Dec 10, 2019

Dianne

I have to say this company comes to your home prepared with information about your windows with a variety of options for window types. They carefully measure, then send another person to re-measure for accuracy prior to placing the order. Prices are reasonable and lower than other companies. The installers were knowledgeable, respectful and precise in assuring a good fit. They were careful to avoid nicking any woodwork/trim. My only concern is that I feel they should wear protective shoe covers inside the home, especially since one of them works from the outside. If they come in from working outside, they’ve been exposed to dirt and mud, which then gets tracked in on the wood floors and decorative rugs. Overall, I’m very pleased with this company and plan to use them again in the future as I gradually replace windows. It’s so nice having reliable windows where I no longer feel a draft!


5on Google,Dec 09, 2019

Frank Tobolski

Excellent service, complete explanation of the process, seamless installation by professionals, everything done correctly and cleanly, finished with paint touch up. Fine product -- Pella windows -- installed as they should be. Thanks to Mike S. and his crew!


5on Google,Dec 06, 2019

Brian

They were absolutely great! We replaced several windows and had a great experience with them. John made everything very easy. I highly recommend going with them if you are looking to replace windows.


5on Angies List,Nov 23, 2019

Yi

It went very well. We obtained very favorable pricing as return customer. The scheduling was very flexible. Our contact Joe was very responsible, as if he were on call 24/7. The project team worked very hard to make sure all requirements were met even when the weather was against them. Office ladies were very helpful as well, helping with all the paper work, permit, etc. All in all, very happy with the whole process. We will surely be back for future projects. Roof Replacement


5on Google,Nov 16, 2019

William

This company is on point. They do great work. They go above and beyond and it shows. Real Pros.


5on Angies List,Nov 11, 2019

Anthony

Excellent workmanship. Installed 4 Pella's Windows


5on Google,Nov 09, 2019

Jiaqi

I had a great experience with Olson windows. Scott came to our house to measure the windows and show us samples. He explained differences between brands and the process in detail. The windows are installed promptly and professionally. The installers took care of my floor and stairs and didn't damage anything. I would definitely recommend them.


5on Google,Nov 09, 2019

Stephanie

Fair prices and great workmanship


5on BirdEye,Oct 31, 2019

Eli

Awesome team, great product!


5on Angies List,Oct 31, 2019

Bill

Tony Antanasov and the team of installers were very thorough and efficient throughout the entire project. We replaced all the windows (33) in our home along with our front entry door.


5on BBB,Oct 31, 2019

Bill

We replaced all the windows (33) in our home along with our front entry door. Tony Antanasov and the team of installers were very thorough and efficient throughout the entire project.


5on Google,Oct 30, 2019

Andrew J

Excellent contractor! I hired Olson to install four new windows in my home. The communication was excellent (from estimating to scheduling). Tony came out once to estimate, and then a second time to confirm measurements (he takes pride in his work and wants to make sure everything is PERFECT). The installation was top notch. Installers took great care in cleaning up after they were done, and you couldn't even tell someone was working in the house that day! We love the new windows (high quality Pella windows), and I'm more than happy with the installation job. I will be using Olson in the future for sure (already put their business card in my address book). Thanks again, guys.


5on BBB,Oct 25, 2019

Susan

Very happy working with Olson Windows in Barrington ... four years ago, we found the best door & best price for our kitchen remodel & they worked side by side with our design team to install the new door. This year, there was just a bit of a problem with the decorator door grid and their service department was quick to respond, reply & replace the grid! They even offered to drop it off ... Their service is exceptional, they are knowledgable, polite and standby their vendors! What more could anyone ask for in any company? They are excellent!


5on Google,Oct 14, 2019

S

Great experience from quote to cleanup I give them my personal and coveted 4 taco award and the scale only goes to 3


5on Angies List,Oct 09, 2019

Jerry

The installation went perfectly. I was nervous as I had never had windows replaced let alone ALL of them. Olson's installers were excellent, neat, and very professional. I don't throw complements around readily- BUT I have been for them. The follow up was very good and I have had no issues after the September 2019 installation. I definitely would hire them again. JS I had ALL 30 windows replaced- a huge undertaking


5on Google,Aug 23, 2019

Lar

Very knowledgeable and good pricing


5on Google,Aug 23, 2019

Ginger

We love our new windows, and who would have thought we could get Pella Windows at a lower cost than other low cost brands. Olson really came ready to make the right window fit the right consumer, and we couldn’t be happier. Adam and his installation partner were efficient, friendly and very good at what they do. Communication was terrific with him too. You do have to keep up with the permit thing yourself, which being a novice to the process, we didn’t know to do, so that delayed us just a little. Lesson learned. I highly recommend Olson for Windows, and if they do this level work on Siding and Roofing, should be good too.


5on Angies List,Aug 15, 2019

CATHERINE

Replaced existing windows with new. Casement and double hung. Ran into some problems that were satisfactorily resolved. Installers were punctual and professional. Windows were taken out one at a time and new installed. Very attractive windows and no more air seeping in. Would highly recommend this company. Replaced seven windows