Reviews

Olson Windows review summary

5  453
4  21
3  12
2  
1  
25 reviews with no rating
4.8

5on Google,Feb 19, 2020

Brendan

Cecilia and Mike always go above and beyond. You always feel they treat you like family.


5on BBB,Feb 11, 2020

Rosemary

A great company to work with. Very responsive, offers a great product, and the installation process and clean-up afterwards was top notch!


5on Google,Feb 07, 2020

Dean

Best window shopping everything is high quality


5on Google,Feb 06, 2020

Scott

John and Cecilia were a pleasure to work with. Very professional. And the kept me informed every step of the way. The new door is beautiful, and a wonderful improvement to our home.


5on Google,Feb 06, 2020

Mario

We had decided to make an investment in new windows, roof and siding, where upon we choose Olson as our contractor. Working with Tony and Adam we had all our requirements satisfied and any concerns addressed. All the crews were professional, neat, polite and true craftsman! We couldn't be happier with our results and the partnership we felt we had with Olson. Buying good products is only half the challenge. Having a contractor who does the job right with a focus on quality is the other half of the equation. We hit a grand slam working with Olson, where we will recommend their organization to anyone who'll listen.


5on Google,Feb 01, 2020

Christa

From start to finish, our experience with Olson has been nothing but wonderful. We highly recommend this company for their professionalism, customer service, high quality product, and installation. We couldn't be more pleased and will be contacting them for future projects. Thank you!


5on Google,Jan 29, 2020

Alec

Very quick and clean. Arrived right on time. Windows are great.


5on BBB,Jan 29, 2020

Susan

Wow, what a great company! Everyone we worked with to replace 2 doors was top-notch. We are looking forward to working with them again on windows.


5on BBB,Jan 29, 2020

Julie

Incredible customer service. Tony * answered all our questions and was so professional. Highly recommend this Company, Olson !


5on BirdEye,Jan 28, 2020

Julie

Excellent customer service and I would highly recommend Olson for siding , windows or doors. Tony came and gave us an estimate and he was wonderful and professional and went above and beyond. Thank you to Tony and the install team.


5on BirdEye,Jan 28, 2020

Julie

Excellent customer service and I would highly recommend Olson for siding , windows or doors. Tony came and gave us an estimate and he was wonderful and professional and went above and beyond. Thank you to Tony and the install team.


5on BirdEye,Jan 28, 2020

Julie

Entire experience was wonderful from the quote with Tony up to install. Great customer service, and competitive prices. I would highly recommend this company to anyone! Many Thanks to the Olson Team! Eric and Julie Stewart


5on BirdEye,Jan 28, 2020

Julie

The complete experience was wonderful from the quote with Tony to the install. Professional and competitive pricing. I would highly rec this company to anyone looking for windows. Siding or doors:) Many Thanks! Julie and Eric Stewart


5on BirdEye,Jan 28, 2020

Julie

The complete experience was wonderful from the quote with Tony to the install. Professional and competitive pricing. I would highly rec this company to anyone looking for windows. Siding or doors:) Many Thanks! Julie and Eric Stewart


5on BirdEye,Jan 28, 2020

Julie

The complete experience was wonderful from the quote with Tony to the install. Professional and competitive pricing. I would highly rec this company to anyone looking for windows. Siding or doors:) Many Thanks! Julie and Eric Stewart


4on Google,Jan 21, 2020

Russell

great workmanship and window delivered when they said it would be. nice work. russ



5on BirdEye,Jan 13, 2020

Paul

Extremely efficient and flawless. Double casement window installation start to finish was only 1 1/2 hours!! Great folks 🙂


5on Angies List,Jan 12, 2020

John

Went really well; new windows set quickly, added insulation.and trimmed interior frame in a beautiful wide Oak molding. Have received many compliments. KItchen, dining room and upper bedroom original windows replaced.


5on BBB,Jan 10, 2020

Al

As a returning customer (previous siding job) I only contacted one company to install an aging and deteriorating bay window. Everything about the project was precisely described from delivery of the custom window to installation. The installers arrived right on time and completed the project in one day. Because I had used Olson previously, I had enough material to finish the exterior seamlessly. Great job and great product. Would not hesitate to use Olson on any future home project.


5on Google,Jan 02, 2020

James

This is the second time we have used Olson for a roof replacement, the first time at our old house 5 years ago. Their crew did an excellent job again, working in very cold weather. They also did a great job of cleaning up all the mess after the work was completed. If we ever need any additional exterior work on our house in the future, Olson will be the first contractor we call.


5on BBB,Dec 31, 2019

Mary

Doing a remodel in a very old home. Olson Window replaced 2 windows for me. I was very concerned about installation because no walls are straight. Olson did a fantastic job!! The installers explained everything to me. Our Village of Cary Inspector said they never have a problem with Olson, they are a good company to work with!! Very reassuring!! On my way to order 3 more windows for the kitchen !! Mary D.


5on BBB,Dec 31, 2019

Mary

I am remodeling an old house in Cary and Olson replaced 2 bedroom windows for me. I was concerned about installation as no walls are totally straight in this house. Installers did a great job. Windows look amazing from the outside AND the inside. Installers explained everything. Village of Cary City Inspector said they never have a problem with Olson! Great to Know! On my way to order my Kitchen windows today !! Mary D


5on BBB,Dec 27, 2019

James

This is our second time using Olson for a new roof, the first at our old house 5 years ago. The crew did an excellent job again, working in cold weather. Their clean up after the job was great. We would contact Olson first for any additional work we may need in the future.


5on Google,Dec 24, 2019

Fran

Unfortunately I did not select Olson to replace all 16 of my windows at my Naperville home and I have regretted it. There was a communication error and I selected a well known local provider for my Marvin Integrity windows. There was little difference in pricing. The windows are beautiful but the installation by a sub-contractor was not supervised and interior walls were damaged. My house was upside down for a month until the repairs were agreed upon and executed. (All is well now.) I still need two exterior service entry doors and this Spring I will have Olson do them. The Olson salesperson, John, was an excellent resource and gave me good ideas and pointers. See you in the Spring!


5on BirdEye,Dec 18, 2019

Bruce

Olsen has outstanding customer service! The Service Manager Mike came out to adjust the front doors that I purchased in 2015. He was great! I am so pleased and impressed that the commitment to customer service continues after the sale. I have used Olsen twice for doors and windows and highly recommend this company.


5on BBB,Dec 18, 2019

Bruce

Olsen has outstanding customer service. Yesterday the Service Manager Mike came out to adjust a door that I purchased in 2015. He was great! I am so pleased and impressed that customer service did not end with the sale. I have used Olsen twice for doors and windows. I highly recommend this company


4on BBB,Dec 10, 2019

Dianne

I have to say this company comes to your home prepared with information about your windows with a variety of options for window types. They carefully measure, then send another person to re-measure for accuracy prior to placing the order. Prices are reasonable and lower than other companies. The installers were knowledgeable, respectful and precise in assuring a good fit. They were careful to avoid nicking any woodwork/trim. My only concern is that I feel they should wear protective shoe covers inside the home, especially since one of them works from the outside. If they come in from working outside, they’ve been exposed to dirt and mud, which then gets tracked in on the wood floors and decorative rugs. Overall, I’m very pleased with this company and plan to use them again in the future as I gradually replace windows. It’s so nice having reliable windows where I no longer feel a draft!


5on Google,Dec 09, 2019

Frank Tobolski

Excellent service, complete explanation of the process, seamless installation by professionals, everything done correctly and cleanly, finished with paint touch up. Fine product -- Pella windows -- installed as they should be. Thanks to Mike S. and his crew!


5on Google,Dec 06, 2019

Brian

They were absolutely great! We replaced several windows and had a great experience with them. John made everything very easy. I highly recommend going with them if you are looking to replace windows.