Our Reviews

Windows & Exteriors by Olson ■ Windows•Doors•Siding•Roofing review summary

5  570
4  19
3  8
2  
1  
34 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Google,Sep 22, 2022

Joseph

Olson Windows has consistently been terrific to work with. I have nearly completed my house, and definitely plan to use them to complete the job. Their pricing was very fair. The sales rep is extremely diligent and has stayed in contact throughout the process. I have been very happy with the installation teams and overall highly recommend them to others!


5on Google,Sep 16, 2022

Jennifer

From start to finish, this is the company to go with. Every single person I have encountered is professional, knowledgeable, and approachable. It is one of the few companies I can trust and haven’t had a single issue with. They are beyond exceptional to work with and their products and installation are as well. Do not hesitate. This is a company you can trust.


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 29, 2022

Scott

Olson performed a complete roofing, replaced all chimney flashings and installed oversized gutters / downspouts on our 1960 ranch home. We could NOT be happier with the results. Simply outstanding! Different teams worked on each section - roof, flashings and gutters. The coordination with Marcos Botello was superb - everything happened seamlessly. Cleanup was excellent...not a nail to be found!! If we ever are in need of other exterior work, Olson will be our 'go-to' company, without hesitation.


5on Google,Aug 29, 2022

Scott

We could NOT be happier with our overall experience regarding Olson Exteriors. In August 2022, they replaced our ranch home roof, added new flashings and oversized gutters / downspouts...each using a different team that specialized in those specific areas. Their teams worked hard, cleaned up expertly and, most important, their installation was superb. Pricing was very fair considering we used Grace Shield Select underlayment, Ownings-Corning lifetime warranty architectural shingles and had unusual flashing needs. The gutters were the final touch - outstanding. Should we need ANYTHING exterior in the future, Olson will be our "go-to" company, without hesitation.


5on Google,Aug 09, 2022

Michael

We replaced 18 windows and added a door. Very straightforward without any hassle. From the initial call through installation, it was a smooth process. During installation, our house was treated with respect and care. I’d recommend Olson for anybody wanting a great product and excellent customer service.


5on BBB,Aug 07, 2022

Alex

Used ***** several times and theyve always gone extra mile to get it down right.


5on Google,Jul 27, 2022

Mark

Great company!, Ivan my sales representative was honest and direct, explained everything in great detail! And was very accommodating when I asked to revise the quote! The install team was polite and professional! They really pay attention to detail!The quality of the windows has me greatly impressed I definitely recommend Olson windows and doors to my family and friends!


5on BBB,Jul 27, 2022

mark

Great Company!! My sales rep **** was wonderful to work with, explained everything in great detail! the crew that come to the house was polite and professional they really paid attention to detail! and keep the house and yard very clean, and the product I received (******* windows) I was very impressed with the quality!I would Highly recommend Olson Window and doors!


5on Google,Jul 21, 2022

Dan

I highly recommend Olson Windows. The whole process from Sales through Installation went smoothly & professionally. The installers were polite, careful, & did a good job.


5on BBB,Jul 21, 2022

Dan

I highly recommend Olson Windows - the whole process from Sales through the Install, went smoothly, & professionally. Was very happy with the installers; polite, careful, & did a good job.


5on BBB,Jul 20, 2022

Howard

Service was very good. Workmen doing the installation were knowledgeable, careful, courteous.We are very satisfied with the windows and with the installation and the service.


5on BBB,Jul 19, 2022

Susan

Excellent service..great installers. Highly recommend Olson Windows. Call me if need the recommendation..***************************** 902 ****.


5on Google,Jul 17, 2022

Christopher

Installed LP smartside on house exterior... Excellent workmanship, fast, and professional. Great company... very happy with our choice.


5on Google,Jul 10, 2022

Shawn

I want to say Olson is an absolute must. I previously wrote a negative review, however, I must revise that Initial review. Joe, Marco and Tony absolutely crushed it. Let’s not forget about the laborers. Some if the best I’ve seen. I highly, HIGHLY recommend this company. Don’t go with any company, but please choose Olson. You get the most out of your money and they guarantee their work. Trust me, I did my due diligence to search for the right company. My wife and I are extremely glad we chose this company. Will be choosing them for our next project


5on Google,Jul 08, 2022

Daniel

We had all of our home's windows and doors replaced by Windows by Olson, Barrington, Illinois. Beginning with the estimate appointment, Olson was wonderful. We worked with a very knowledgeable gentleman named Tony Atanasov. He was professional and responsive to our every need. His crew started installation just six weeks after we had ordered the windows and doors. Brendon was the lead installer for our job. He performed the job in a friendly and expert manner. He and Tony also accommodated our schedule needs with ease. The company's prices were quite reasonable when compared to the three other quotes I received for this job. Overall, I would absolutely recommend Olson Windows of Barrington, Illinois. Their clean up each day was impeccable. If you are thinking of having your windows and/or doors replaced, please allow Olson to bid on your job. You will not be sorry. My review today is based upon an honest assessment of their work. I have no connection whatsoever with this company.


5on BBB,Jul 08, 2022

Sue

From start to finish Olson Windows was a great company to work with! My sales representative was very informative and helpful. Whenever I needed to contact the office they returned my phone call in a timely manner. I had three installers on my project and they were very professional. They were very conscientious about the cleanliness of the inside of the house as well as the outside. When they left you would not have even known they were here. I would highly recommend Olson windows!


5on BBB,Jun 21, 2022

Terry

We needed new windows, sliding glass patio door, and a new front entry door assembly for our condo. When we got estimates from several window, door, and renovation companies it was difficult to compare apples with apples. Despite the fact that our condo association spells out specific guidelines and requirements for contractors in doing this type of renovation here at *************** Shores, most of the contractors wanted to do it the way that they have grown accustomed to. We wanted to make sure that we chose a company that was going to follow the specs and condo ***** requirements and was going to comply with all codes prescribed by the **************************. We chose to go with Olson *********************************************** in Barrington. *************************, sales associate for Olson Windows helped us in choosing the right windows, door options, and style choices that suited our needs and met all of the specifications for the authorities having jurisdiction. With all of the cooler and wet weather we had this spring we have already noticed a significant improvement in maintaining a steady temperature without having our heat pump having to work overtime. And with these extreme summer temperatures right now our cost savings are already apparent. Our window and door investment choices are paying off.While our quote for this improvement was more than some of the other quotes we received we feel that our choice of Olson Windows was the right one. Their adherence to building code regulations as well as their complete follow-thru with delivering and installing a quality window and door make them our number one choice for a dependable and satisfying renovation.


5on Google,Jun 21, 2022

Terry

We needed new windows, sliding glass patio door, and a new front entry door assembly for our condo. When we got estimates from several window, door, and renovation companies it was difficult to compare apples with apples. Despite the fact that our condo association spells out specific guidelines and requirements for contractors in doing this type of renovation here at Lake Barrington Shores, most of the contractors wanted to do it the way that they have grown accustomed to. We wanted to make sure that we chose a company that was going to follow the specs and condo assn. requirements and was going to comply with all codes prescribed by the Village of Lake Barrington. We chose to go with Olson Windows & Doors in Barrington. Scott Thorson, sales associate for Olson Windows helped us in choosing the right windows, door options, and style choices that suited our needs and met all of the specifications for the authorities having jurisdiction. With all of the cooler and wet weather we had this spring we have already noticed a significant improvement in maintaining a steady temperature without having our heat pump having to work overtime. And with these extreme summer temperatures right now our cost savings are already apparent. Our window and door investment choices are paying off. While our quote for this improvement was more than some of the other quotes we received we feel that our choice of Olson Windows was the right one. Their adherence to building code regulations as well as their complete follow-thru with delivering and installing a quality window and door make them our number one choice for a dependable and satisfying renovation.



5on Google,May 21, 2022

paul

Have done business with Olson on two different homes; both window replacement/installation. Excellent experiences both times. Very professional in their assessment, recommendation and overall installation process. No surprises, and the project coordination throughout was timely, responsive and very helpful with the entire process.


5on Google,May 20, 2022

barney

Window replacement went as expected. Windows look great. Scott Thorson guided process with recommendations and followed up installation. Previous reviews helped with my decision and completely satisfied with purchase. Thanks to Olsen


5on Google,May 07, 2022

Vini

Olson windows was a wonderful company to work with. It started with Tony meeting us and giving us a quote. He followed up but no pressure to go with them. He waited for us to decide and followed through the entire way. The workers were also excellent. Came on time every day and completed their work efficiently. I appreciated their professionalism and minimal stress we had to go through. I will definitely recommend them to anyone.


5on BBB,Apr 27, 2022

Allen

We had single pane windows were getting tired of trying to patch up the air leaks with weather stripping so we decided to give Olson windows a call. Our salesperson *************************** showed us simple practical options and used no high pressure tactics which made us extremely comfortable. Ultimately we agreed that his recommendations made the most sense and we signed up to get our windows replaced. The pricing was very reasonable and fit within our budget. We placed our order with Olson windows and when our order was ready, a nice team came out to do the installation. The weather can really affect the schedule, so keep that in mind as it needs to be factored into your scheduling. Olson did a great job with their installers to make sure the project completed smoothly. We were very pleased with the outcome and after doing a quick infrared thermometer check, we immediately saw a difference of ***** degrees between the old and the new windows. Windows that are leaky or not well insulated very quickly lose their thermal protection for your home as their ability to keep the cold out degrades real fast compared to newer well installed and well-designed windows. We put the windows to the test this winter and were very pleased to see our heater usage go down despite some very cold days. We also previously had ice building up on the inside of the windows on cold days, and we are so pleased that this is not happening anymore.We saved up for a few months and decided to have Olson windows replace our patio doors as well. The installers were awesome and installed everything in a day and took time to make sure everything was done right. We are very pleased with the results!


5on Google,Apr 25, 2022

T

We used Olson for our siding and gutters and they did a great job, we really loved the overall look of how it turned out. Had a few hiccups but I have to say at the end of the day, Tony was amazing and took care of the issues. We really appreciate his customer service.



5on Google,Apr 06, 2022

dan

Ivan was my sales guy and he was the best! Great installers too! Very friendly even with my 3 little kids watching their every move. It turned out clean for the front of the house and I will definitely be having them back to finish the last few windows in the house.


5on Google,Mar 28, 2022

Diane

What a great company! Over the last decade, Olson's has replaced and installed new windows and doors in my home. Their customer service is outstanding! A cut above!! Tony Atanasov, their sales and business rep, does an awesome job making sure customers are completely satisfied with the products/services Olson's offers.


5on Google,Mar 26, 2022

Judy

Excellent service from Scott from start to finish, as well as the installation crew! Beautiful windows and sliding doors-----amazing upgrade to our home.


5on BBB,Mar 11, 2022

Don

I had a really good experience having ***** Windows install three large windows at my condo.************************* was the sales representative I dealt with. He was very friendly and answered all my questions. Olson Windows worked around my work schedule and was able to schedule my install on a Saturday! The installation crew was friendly and also answered all my questions. They did a great job protecting my carpets and cleaning up afterwards.I have not had the windows very long but I'm confident if I ever had any issues Olson windows would be there for me. The Windows look Great!


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 10, 2022

Don

I had a really good experience having Olsen Windows install three large windows at my condo. Scott Thorson was the sales representative I dealt with. He was very friendly and answered all my questions. Olson Windows worked around my work schedule and was able to schedule my install on a Saturday! The installation crew was friendly and also answered all my questions. The did a great job protecting my carpets and cleaning up afterwards. I have not had the windows very long but I'm confident if I ever had any issues Olson windows would be there for me. The Windows look Great!


 Excellent service, complete explanation of the process, seamless installation by professionals, everything done correctly and cleanly, finished with paint touch up. Fine product -- Pella windows -- installed as they should be. Thanks to Mike S. and his crew! 
 Fantastic professional team. Excellent prices . Large variety. Quick service. Knowledgeable and trustworthy owner. Very professional laborers and extremely tidy on the job site. I will highly recommend this company. They exceeded expectations with stellar service. 
 Great company to work with! Would definitely use again! We had 6 windows replaced and ordered the Pella Vinyl windows. Highly recommend using Olson Windows. 
Lead Safe Certified Firm
Angies 2019 Super Service Award
GAF
James Hardie
Lindsay Window & Door LLC
GreenSky
Financing to Make Your Project More Affordable

We offer easy financing options to those who qualify, helping put your exterior remodeling project within reach.

Learn More
Serving Barrington & the Northwest Suburbs of Chicago
Olson Windows, Doors, Siding, Roofing

310 W. Northwest Hwy.
Barrington, IL 60010
Get Directions

847.304.8713

28369 Davis Pkwy Ste.400
Warrenville, IL 60555
Get Directions

630.821.7740