Our Reviews

Windows & Exteriors by Olson ■ Windows•Doors•Siding•Roofing review summary

5  554
4  19
3  8
2  
1  
33 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on BBB,Jun 21, 2022

Terry

We needed new windows, sliding glass patio door, and a new front entry door assembly for our condo. When we got estimates from several window, door, and renovation companies it was difficult to compare apples with apples. Despite the fact that our condo association spells out specific guidelines and requirements for contractors in doing this type of renovation here at *************** Shores, most of the contractors wanted to do it the way that they have grown accustomed to. We wanted to make sure that we chose a company that was going to follow the specs and condo ***** requirements and was going to comply with all codes prescribed by the **************************. We chose to go with Olson *********************************************** in Barrington. *************************, sales associate for Olson Windows helped us in choosing the right windows, door options, and style choices that suited our needs and met all of the specifications for the authorities having jurisdiction. With all of the cooler and wet weather we had this spring we have already noticed a significant improvement in maintaining a steady temperature without having our heat pump having to work overtime. And with these extreme summer temperatures right now our cost savings are already apparent. Our window and door investment choices are paying off.While our quote for this improvement was more than some of the other quotes we received we feel that our choice of Olson Windows was the right one. Their adherence to building code regulations as well as their complete follow-thru with delivering and installing a quality window and door make them our number one choice for a dependable and satisfying renovation.


5on Google,Jun 21, 2022

Terry

We needed new windows, sliding glass patio door, and a new front entry door assembly for our condo. When we got estimates from several window, door, and renovation companies it was difficult to compare apples with apples. Despite the fact that our condo association spells out specific guidelines and requirements for contractors in doing this type of renovation here at Lake Barrington Shores, most of the contractors wanted to do it the way that they have grown accustomed to. We wanted to make sure that we chose a company that was going to follow the specs and condo assn. requirements and was going to comply with all codes prescribed by the Village of Lake Barrington. We chose to go with Olson Windows & Doors in Barrington. Scott Thorson, sales associate for Olson Windows helped us in choosing the right windows, door options, and style choices that suited our needs and met all of the specifications for the authorities having jurisdiction. With all of the cooler and wet weather we had this spring we have already noticed a significant improvement in maintaining a steady temperature without having our heat pump having to work overtime. And with these extreme summer temperatures right now our cost savings are already apparent. Our window and door investment choices are paying off. While our quote for this improvement was more than some of the other quotes we received we feel that our choice of Olson Windows was the right one. Their adherence to building code regulations as well as their complete follow-thru with delivering and installing a quality window and door make them our number one choice for a dependable and satisfying renovation.



5on Google,May 21, 2022

paul

Have done business with Olson on two different homes; both window replacement/installation. Excellent experiences both times. Very professional in their assessment, recommendation and overall installation process. No surprises, and the project coordination throughout was timely, responsive and very helpful with the entire process.


5on Google,May 20, 2022

barney

Window replacement went as expected. Windows look great. Scott Thorson guided process with recommendations and followed up installation. Previous reviews helped with my decision and completely satisfied with purchase. Thanks to Olsen


5on Google,May 07, 2022

Vini

Olson windows was a wonderful company to work with. It started with Tony meeting us and giving us a quote. He followed up but no pressure to go with them. He waited for us to decide and followed through the entire way. The workers were also excellent. Came on time every day and completed their work efficiently. I appreciated their professionalism and minimal stress we had to go through. I will definitely recommend them to anyone.


5on BBB,Apr 27, 2022

Allen

We had single pane windows were getting tired of trying to patch up the air leaks with weather stripping so we decided to give Olson windows a call. Our salesperson *************************** showed us simple practical options and used no high pressure tactics which made us extremely comfortable. Ultimately we agreed that his recommendations made the most sense and we signed up to get our windows replaced. The pricing was very reasonable and fit within our budget. We placed our order with Olson windows and when our order was ready, a nice team came out to do the installation. The weather can really affect the schedule, so keep that in mind as it needs to be factored into your scheduling. Olson did a great job with their installers to make sure the project completed smoothly. We were very pleased with the outcome and after doing a quick infrared thermometer check, we immediately saw a difference of ***** degrees between the old and the new windows. Windows that are leaky or not well insulated very quickly lose their thermal protection for your home as their ability to keep the cold out degrades real fast compared to newer well installed and well-designed windows. We put the windows to the test this winter and were very pleased to see our heater usage go down despite some very cold days. We also previously had ice building up on the inside of the windows on cold days, and we are so pleased that this is not happening anymore.We saved up for a few months and decided to have Olson windows replace our patio doors as well. The installers were awesome and installed everything in a day and took time to make sure everything was done right. We are very pleased with the results!


5on Google,Apr 25, 2022

T

We used Olson for our siding and gutters and they did a great job, we really loved the overall look of how it turned out. Had a few hiccups but I have to say at the end of the day, Tony was amazing and took care of the issues. We really appreciate his customer service.



5on Google,Apr 06, 2022

dan

Ivan was my sales guy and he was the best! Great installers too! Very friendly even with my 3 little kids watching their every move. It turned out clean for the front of the house and I will definitely be having them back to finish the last few windows in the house.


5on Google,Mar 28, 2022

Diane

What a great company! Over the last decade, Olson's has replaced and installed new windows and doors in my home. Their customer service is outstanding! A cut above!! Tony Atanasov, their sales and business rep, does an awesome job making sure customers are completely satisfied with the products/services Olson's offers.


5on Google,Mar 26, 2022

Judy

Excellent service from Scott from start to finish, as well as the installation crew! Beautiful windows and sliding doors-----amazing upgrade to our home.


5on BBB,Mar 11, 2022

Don

I had a really good experience having ***** Windows install three large windows at my condo.************************* was the sales representative I dealt with. He was very friendly and answered all my questions. Olson Windows worked around my work schedule and was able to schedule my install on a Saturday! The installation crew was friendly and also answered all my questions. They did a great job protecting my carpets and cleaning up afterwards.I have not had the windows very long but I'm confident if I ever had any issues Olson windows would be there for me. The Windows look Great!


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 10, 2022

Don

I had a really good experience having Olsen Windows install three large windows at my condo. Scott Thorson was the sales representative I dealt with. He was very friendly and answered all my questions. Olson Windows worked around my work schedule and was able to schedule my install on a Saturday! The installation crew was friendly and also answered all my questions. The did a great job protecting my carpets and cleaning up afterwards. I have not had the windows very long but I'm confident if I ever had any issues Olson windows would be there for me. The Windows look Great!


5on BBB,Mar 04, 2022

Mark

Olson provided a quality product at an affordable price. Service and follow up were excellent. There was a minor issue with a broken window but was resolved timely. I would highly recommend them!


4on Google,Mar 04, 2022

Robert Greenbank

I hired Olson to install a sliding door. Price was fair and door works great.


5on BBB,Feb 08, 2022

Amanda

Besides the supply chain issues that everyone is dealing with I had a fantastic experience with Olson. Most affordable pricing around and got the job done in under 6 hours. My house is warmer and much nicer to look at now. I had 2 very hard working guys get the job done in the freezing cold. I felt terrible but cant thank them enough for pushing through the cold.


5on Google,Feb 08, 2022

Tom

I was very pleased with the quality and installation of my windows. Everything went smoothly and the work was done very professionally. I would recommend them.


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 08, 2022

Amanda

Besides the supply chain issues that everyone is dealing with I had a fantastic experience with Olson. Most affordable pricing around and got the job done in under 6 hours. My house is warmer and much nicer to look at now. I had 2 very hard working guys get the job done in the freezing cold. I felt terrible but can’t thank them enough for pushing through the cold.


5on Google,Jan 31, 2022

Jennifer

We have worked with Scott Thorson a few times over the past few years. He is knowledgeable about the product and makes the process easy. We are pleased to work with this great company.


5on BBB,Jan 31, 2022

Dan

I had my windows and doors replaced by Olson. Customer focused, professional staff, and they aim to meet or exceed expectations. Very happy working with Olson.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 31, 2022

Jennifer

We’ve had nearly all of our windows replaced with Olson. We are now looking to replace our front door as well as a slider. Scott takes careful measurements and walks you through each step. The process is easy. Can’t wait to to see the finished product.


5on BBB,Jan 31, 2022

Mary

Beautiful windows installed by professional, competent, knowledgeable installers. The windows are only as good as the quality of the installation! Already less drafts and outside noise!! Pleasure to work with entire team!! Always return phone call/address questions promptly!


5on Google,Jan 30, 2022

Dan

I have worked with Olson a few times over the years and the experience is the same, customer focused. Their sales and service staff are top notch with a great selection of quality products to fit your design specifications. Their team will make sure you are 100% satisfied with your project.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 30, 2022

Kimberly

We had Olson replace several doors and all of our windows in our home. They did an excellent job and Scott is always great to work with. I would definitely recommend their company to family & friends.


5on BBB,Jan 13, 2022

JP

Olson Windows provided a superior product and a hassle-free, clean installation. Everyone I worked with was personable and professional.


5on BirdEye,Dec 15, 2021

Gedi

Tony is an excellent salesperson. Very knowledgeable, transparent, and reliable. Windows installation crew doing the work: timely, professional, skilled, and clean. Could not ask for anything better than the job performed in a challenging older home environment.


5on Google,Dec 07, 2021

Tony

Excellent customer service in what is a very tough business. Out of 4 bids only Olsen provided itemized breakdown of cost and specs. Very transparent giving their best quote upfront for less haggling. Competitive on Pella, even beating Pella’s company store. Also agreed to extended payment terms due to supply chain delays. Ivan is a knowledgeable, experienced professional and was responsive throughout the process!


5on Google,Dec 02, 2021

Vince

After doing research about window companies I started to think that all the players were bad. Tons of reviews about poor service, poor support and a hard sales pitch. Olson was the only one that didn’t have those bad reviews so I went that way. I’m so happy I did! Everything went exactly how they said it would. And the installation team was super competent and super polite. Best of all there was NO hard sales pitch! We did half the windows in our house in the first round and I most assuredly will be working with Olson to complete the project and do the rest of the windows in a few months.


5on Google,Nov 25, 2021

Francine

Olson installers and the Salesman, Scott, were a pleasure to work with throughout the process. We had all windows/doors replaced. They were professional and got the job done without hiccups.


 Excellent service, complete explanation of the process, seamless installation by professionals, everything done correctly and cleanly, finished with paint touch up. Fine product -- Pella windows -- installed as they should be. Thanks to Mike S. and his crew! 
 Fantastic professional team. Excellent prices . Large variety. Quick service. Knowledgeable and trustworthy owner. Very professional laborers and extremely tidy on the job site. I will highly recommend this company. They exceeded expectations with stellar service. 
 Great company to work with! Would definitely use again! We had 6 windows replaced and ordered the Pella Vinyl windows. Highly recommend using Olson Windows. 
Financing to Make Your Project More Affordable

We offer easy financing options to those who qualify, helping put your exterior remodeling project within reach.

Learn More
Serving Barrington & the Northwest Suburbs of Chicago
Olson Windows, Doors, Siding, Roofing

310 W. Northwest Hwy.
Barrington, IL 60010
Get Directions

847.304.8713

28369 Davis Pkwy Ste.400
Warrenville, IL 60555
Get Directions

630.821.7740