Reviews

Olson Windows, Doors, Roofing, and Siding review summary

5  424
4  18
3  12
2  
1  
25 reviews with no rating
4.8

5on Google,Nov 16, 2019

William

This company is on point. They do great work. They go above and beyond and it shows. Real Pros.


5on Angies List,Nov 11, 2019

Anthony

Excellent workmanship. Installed 4 Pella's Windows


5on Google,Nov 09, 2019

Jiaqi

I had a great experience with Olson windows. Scott came to our house to measure the windows and show us samples. He explained differences between brands and the process in detail. The windows are installed promptly and professionally. The installers took care of my floor and stairs and didn't damage anything. I would definitely recommend them.


5on Google,Nov 09, 2019

Stephanie

Fair prices and great workmanship


5on BirdEye,Oct 31, 2019

Eli

Awesome team, great product!


5on Angies List,Oct 31, 2019

Bill

Tony Antanasov and the team of installers were very thorough and efficient throughout the entire project. We replaced all the windows (33) in our home along with our front entry door.


5on BBB,Oct 31, 2019

Bill

We replaced all the windows (33) in our home along with our front entry door. Tony Antanasov and the team of installers were very thorough and efficient throughout the entire project.


5on Google,Oct 30, 2019

Andrew J

Excellent contractor! I hired Olson to install four new windows in my home. The communication was excellent (from estimating to scheduling). Tony came out once to estimate, and then a second time to confirm measurements (he takes pride in his work and wants to make sure everything is PERFECT). The installation was top notch. Installers took great care in cleaning up after they were done, and you couldn't even tell someone was working in the house that day! We love the new windows (high quality Pella windows), and I'm more than happy with the installation job. I will be using Olson in the future for sure (already put their business card in my address book). Thanks again, guys.


5on BBB,Oct 25, 2019

Susan

Very happy working with Olson Windows in Barrington ... four years ago, we found the best door & best price for our kitchen remodel & they worked side by side with our design team to install the new door. This year, there was just a bit of a problem with the decorator door grid and their service department was quick to respond, reply & replace the grid! They even offered to drop it off ... Their service is exceptional, they are knowledgable, polite and standby their vendors! What more could anyone ask for in any company? They are excellent!


5on Google,Oct 14, 2019

S

Great experience from quote to cleanup I give them my personal and coveted 4 taco award and the scale only goes to 3


5on Angies List,Oct 09, 2019

Jerry

The installation went perfectly. I was nervous as I had never had windows replaced let alone ALL of them. Olson's installers were excellent, neat, and very professional. I don't throw complements around readily- BUT I have been for them. The follow up was very good and I have had no issues after the September 2019 installation. I definitely would hire them again. JS I had ALL 30 windows replaced- a huge undertaking


5on Google,Aug 23, 2019

Lar

Very knowledgeable and good pricing


5on Google,Aug 23, 2019

Ginger

We love our new windows, and who would have thought we could get Pella Windows at a lower cost than other low cost brands. Olson really came ready to make the right window fit the right consumer, and we couldn’t be happier. Adam and his installation partner were efficient, friendly and very good at what they do. Communication was terrific with him too. You do have to keep up with the permit thing yourself, which being a novice to the process, we didn’t know to do, so that delayed us just a little. Lesson learned. I highly recommend Olson for Windows, and if they do this level work on Siding and Roofing, should be good too.


5on Angies List,Aug 15, 2019

CATHERINE

Replaced existing windows with new. Casement and double hung. Ran into some problems that were satisfactorily resolved. Installers were punctual and professional. Windows were taken out one at a time and new installed. Very attractive windows and no more air seeping in. Would highly recommend this company. Replaced seven windows


5on Google,Jul 16, 2019

Charles

* * * * * * I'm giving Olson Windows, Doors, Siding & Roofing six stars. About 5 years ago Olson Windows, Doors, Siding & Roofing installed two new entry doors into new storm doors for me. Not only was the craftsmanship excellent, they actually used some sort of an airlock that the kept bugs out in the air conditioning in during the whole process. Very impressive! Fast forward 5 years in my storm door got caught in the wind and was totally messed up. I called Cecilia and she was super helpful over the phone. My house is not close to their office, in fact I am sure that it was pretty inconvenient for them to get here, but Mike came out and made the adjustments very professionally. And despite the distance they were very gentle when it came to the cost of repairing this storm damage. If you are looking for a professionalism and quality, this is where you need to go.


5on Angies List,Jul 16, 2019

Charles

* * * * * * I'm giving Olson Windows, Doors, Siding & Roofing six stars. About 5 years ago Olson Windows, Doors, Siding & Roofing installed two new entry doors and two new storm doors for me. Not only was the craftsmanship excellent, they actually used some sort of an airlock the kept bugs out in the air conditioning in during the whole process. Very impressive! Fast forward 5 years in my storm door got caught in the wind and was totally messed up. I called Cecilia and she was super helpful over the phone. My house is not close to their office, in fact I am sure that it was pretty inconvenient for them to get here, but Mike came out and made the adjustments very professionally. And despite the distance they were very gentle when it came to the cost of repairing this storm damage. If you are looking for a professionalism in quality, this is where you need to go. Replaced 2 entry and 2 storm doors


5on Google,Jul 16, 2019

Charles

* * * * * * I'm giving Olson Windows, Doors, Siding & Roofing six stars. About 5 years ago Olson Windows, Doors, Siding & Roofing installed two new entry doors into new storm doors for me. Not only was the craftsmanship excellent, they actually used some sort of an airlock that the kept bugs out in the air conditioning in during the whole process. Very impressive! Fast forward 5 years in my storm door got caught in the wind and was totally messed up. I called Cecilia and she was super helpful over the phone. My house is not close to their office, in fact I am sure that it was pretty inconvenient for them to get here, but Mike came out and made the adjustments very professionally. And despite the distance they were very gentle when it came to the cost of repairing this storm damage. If you are looking for a professionalism and quality, this is where you need to go.


5on Angies List,Jul 12, 2019

Liz

Scott and his team were very professional, courteous, and understanding of what my project required. The crew of installers were prompt and highly skilled in the performance of the job. When they were done, the work area was left incredibly clean. I will call upon Olson Windows again when the need arises. Replacement of old window with a Pella bay window


5on Google,Jun 17, 2019

Cal

Great to work with Joe. Had 8 windows and 1 door replaced on a Thursday and Friday. Then the following Monday started the siding and soffits which took 6 total days. They were very meticulous and NO big issues. For a project this big that's rare! Had 1 screen that was damaged and Joe placed an order for a replacement which arrived in less than a week.


4on Google,May 20, 2019

Laura

We are very happy with our windows. They company sent out a worker quickly to give us a quote and the windows arrived on time. I definitely recommend going into the showroom to test the windows. All the glass is the same for all companies. We were recommended one brand but ended up with Pella. We just liked the ease of opening and closing them. The only issue we have is making sure the windows are all the way up so we can close them properly. We had to clean all the windows once they were installed and wish they had cleaned our vaulted ceiling windows since we can't reach them. They do offer discounts based on how you pay. We appreciated that.


5on BirdEye,May 15, 2019

Cindy

Olson was the only siding company we could find who was willing to take on our small job of replacing some siding that had been damaged in a storm. Mike was great to work with! He was very helpful & patient in finding the best match for our discontinued siding. He had great follow up skills & came out when scheduled. We would highly recommend Olson & would definitely use them in the future.


5on Google,May 08, 2019

Sandy

Fantastic professional team. Excellent prices . Large variety. Quick service. Knowledgeable and trustworthy owner. Very professional laborers and extremely tidy on the job site. I will highly recommend this company. They exceeded expectations with stellar service.


5on Google,Apr 19, 2019

maria

I had three Provia doors installed to replace leaky doors. Olson Windows did a great job. The installers were quick, took care of the inspection, and cleaned up to my high standards. We have had Olson WIndows replace our windows, siding, and now these doors. They had done an outstanding every time. I would recommend them every time.


5on Google,Apr 12, 2019

Yvette

Where do I atart? I contracted Olson for a roof replacement and shutter replacement. Joe the Sales Representative came out, was on time, professional and I received my quote the same day. Crews came out on time, tarped EVERYTHING! Went over my yard 50 million times to catch all nails. I'm now resting comfortably knowing my new roof will last for decades to come because it was installed correctly (my original roof was not) , with a great warranty. Job well done Olson. If you need a reputable and dependable contractor, look no further!


5on Google,Apr 11, 2019

Joe

What an outstanding company! So professional, friendly and down to earth. Quality of windows and doors is 5 STARS and installers are outstanding. Office staff is easy to work with friendly and professional. They make replacing windows affordable with quality and service second to none.


5on Google,Apr 05, 2019

William

I am a new customer and had a great experience working with the Olson team. My new Pella windows look awesome and their price was very competitive! Thanks Olson Windows!


5on Google,Mar 16, 2019

Linda

From my first meeting with my Olson sales representative through the personnel I worked with over the phone or throughout the entire installation of sliders and windows in my condo, I was not only satisfied but impressed with the Olson experience. To them, it is obvious, the customer always comes first. They gave me quality work and were easy to deal with right to the finish. I highly recommend them, especially because my new windows are keeping my house warmer than my drafty old ones ever could.


5on Angies List,Mar 12, 2019

Mary

Extreme Professionals my Sales guy John was wonderful to work with he came to my house took measurements made his recommendations offered the financing options they had available. Very simple process no pressure. Olson was my last quote I booked right away I was very impressed with the simple sales process. There was a bit of a wait due to Pella's back order. They were installed last week in the bitter cold temps the installers were fantastic professional, clean and very respectful very hard workers and friendly. The fact that they were joking and smiling while working in that bitter cold was just amazing. The job they did was impressive beautiful windows and installed with great care and expertise. They were extremely clean at the end of each day. I just can't say enough good things about the installers. It took 2 1/2 days for 11 full replacements they worked fast and efficient with no compromise to the install job. I am very happy with the new windows and John's recommendation in the kitchen and mud room. I have an older ranch and my windows all had wood trim I thought I would miss the old-fashioned detail, but I do not they were old dated and very worn out I'm glad I went with the full replacement as opposed to just insert replacements. John explained the difference and I am very satisfied with his education on inserts vs. full replacements. Very happy customer. I would absolutely recommend Olson Windows & Doors, I will use them again once I'm ready to replace my doors. Very Happy Customer! New Full Window Replacement


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 08, 2019

Eric

I had Olson window install a sliding glass door, and two large windows. They arrived at 8:30 am, and finished by 12:30 pm. Their work was impeccable, and clean. I wouldn’t recommend anyone else in the area. I’m completely satisfied.


5on Angies List,Feb 27, 2019

Michael

John Mariotti was excellent. He managed the project, and was very professional and friendly. I was looking for a specific window brand, Beechworth, and his knowledge of this brand and a few others was super helpful. No high pressure either which is key. New window install