Our Reviews

Olson Windows review summary

5  502
4  18
3  8
2  
1  
26 reviews with no rating
4.8

5on Google,Apr 13, 2021

Dee

Olson Windows was fantastic! From the delivery to the installation, the staff was very professional and cleaned up as they went along. The finished product looks amazing and we are so happy with the result!


5on BBB,Apr 09, 2021

Judson

We did half our windows in our house last year and then the other half this year along with a sliding door for our kitchen. Scott, our sales rep, was always following up with us especially this year during covid. The installation was seamless and in fact we requested the same installation team for the windows and our doors. They took their time with the installation and cleaned up once finished. We recommended Olson to two other families and we heard the same the thing. I would highly recommend Olson for their professionalism and the quality of their workmanship. J ********



5on BirdEye,Mar 27, 2021

Tom

Olson Window provided us with 6 new windows replacing our 124yr old windows on our Victorian. With owning an old house we were very sensitvie to having the windows fit with the rest of our windows in terms of size and trim as well as tthe interior oak woodwork that is over 100yrs old. Scott was our salesman and he understood our concerns and was extremely knowledgable and provided us with everything we needed to be comfortable. The installation mgr came out twice to measure and the installation went off without a problem and they look great. We also had Tom come in to do the staining and he also did a terrific job matching our oak woodwork. Can't say enough good things about the whole process. I would highly recommend Olson. You get what you pay for and in this case even more.


5on Google,Mar 27, 2021

Tom

Olson Window provided us with 6 new windows replacing our 124yr old windows on our Victorian. With owning an old house we were very sensitive to having the windows fit with the rest of our windows in terms of size and trim as well as the interior oak woodwork that is over 100yrs old. Scott was our salesman and he understood our concerns and was extremely knowledgeable and provided us with everything we needed to be comfortable. The installation mgr came out twice to measure and the installation went off without a problem and they look great. We also had Tom come in to do the staining and he also did a terrific job matching our oak woodwork. Can't say enough good things about the whole process. I would highly recommend Olson. You get what you pay for and in this case even more.


5on BBB,Mar 27, 2021

tom

Olson Window provided us with 6 new windows replacing our 124yr old windows on our Victorian. With owning an old house we were very sensitvie to having the windows fit with the rest of our windows in terms of size and trim as well as tthe interior oak woodwork that is over 100yrs old. Scott was our salesman and he understood our concerns and was extremely knowledgable and provided us with everything we needed to be comfortable. The installation mgr came out twice to measure and the installation went off without a problem and they look great. We also had Tom come in to do the staining and he also did a terrific job matching our oak woodwork. Can't say enough good things about the whole process. I would highly recommend Olson. You get what you pay for and in this case even more.


5on Google,Mar 23, 2021

Anthony

We purchased Marvin widows and a sliding door from Windows and Exteriors by Olson. Tony Atanasov was professional, answered all our questions, and very responsive throughout the entire process.


5on BBB,Mar 23, 2021

Steve

Great customer service. Very accommodating. Installation is clean and professional. Highly recommended.


5on BBB,Mar 23, 2021

trish

Scott T was professional and very helpful. Love our new windows and have since ordered more and a new door!


5on BBB,Mar 23, 2021

Mike

They did a great job. We replaced all the windows in our house at a reasonable price. Also replaced 2 doors. Installation went smoothly and everything looks great!


5on BBB,Mar 23, 2021

Nancy

Love my windows! I had 6 windows installed. They were professional and finished in a timely manner. I appreciated that they used a floor drop cloth to walk on when inside. I would use them again for my next windows in the future.


5on Angi,Mar 07, 2021

William

Excellent.


5on BBB,Mar 06, 2021

William

On Time. Efficient. Courteous. Competent. Excellent job in a timely manner. Would definitely engage them again.


5on Google,Mar 04, 2021

Holly

We used Olson for both our double front door and double picture window. The service, the craftsmanship, and the price deserve every star! This is a great company and we truly appreciated the work that was out in for this project. Highly recommended!


5on BBB,Jan 21, 2021

John

Highly recommend.


5on BBB,Jan 09, 2021

DEAN

Olson windows did such a great job on 7 windows we did 2 years ago we had them back to do our patio door and front door. I wish we had more windows to do. It was a pleasure doing business with this company.


5on Google,Dec 09, 2020

Amy

Scott was very helpful in choosing the perfect sliding glass door to fit our needs. Everything went smoothly from start to finish. I highly recommend Olson Windows and Doors.


5on Google,Dec 01, 2020

Janie

They were here first thing in the morning, only took a couple hours to install sliding glass door. Showed me features. Misunderstanding on doing trim on interior, but decided it wasn't a big deal and saved some money. Invoice reflected trim so simple phone call got this all resolved and re-invoiced correctly. Would use Olson windows again. Very pleased.


5on Google,Nov 05, 2020

Kimberly

Had a large bow window installed. Very pleased with the outcome. The communication was good, and I always heard back in a timely manner. Pricing options are very reasonable and the customer service in all departments is great. I would use them again for future projects.


5on BirdEye,Nov 04, 2020

Alan

We our siding replaced. Everyone was very professional. Job done was high quality. We would highly recommend them.


5on BBB,Oct 30, 2020

Geraldine

Mike was exceptionally good. He was knowledgeable, on time and very courteous. Did excellent work. I am very pleased with Olson Windows. Have used them in the past and would recommend them, as well as, use them again. Thank you very much for a job well done.


5on Google,Oct 30, 2020

Rick

Our experience with Olson has been excellent. Communication, great product, and outstanding installation. We had 5 Pella sliders installed recently. This was our second project with Olson. Folks were great and the windows are super. Highly recommend!


5on Google,Oct 23, 2020

Michele

The Olson team was top-notch. They installed a new window on our brick house. And the also installed shutters and a window box too. They were extremely responsive, professional, neat and fast. They also replaced our roof, gable vents and gutters. Fantastic results!


5on BBB,Oct 11, 2020

Ed

Mike is great! Very attentive and installation crew was on time, did excellent work, and paid attention to detail during the door installation. Ed - **********


5on BBB,Oct 11, 2020

Ed

Mike is great! Very attentive and installation crew was on time, did excellent work, and paid attention to detail during the door installation. Ed - Barrington


5on BirdEye,Sep 26, 2020

Barb

Installers arrived on time and the quality of the job was excellent. Very happy with the results and would use their services again.


5on BBB,Sep 15, 2020

Craig

Hi it was a pleasure doing business with Olson Windows & Siding the people that they have working for them are easy to talk to Profensionals, good character good ethically morally upstanding individuals, the work they did was great and done in a timely manner, I will be using these people in the near future for any more work around the house if and when needed,thank you guys Olsen and co.


5on BBB,Sep 14, 2020

Michael

I had a wonderful experience with Olson. From the sales person Scott to the customer contact people and then the two installers. I couldn’t ask for a better experience. Additionally the patio door I had installed looks great. We are very happy.


5on Google,Sep 11, 2020

rob

Olson windows has been a great asset to our remodel project over that past 4 years. Scott is always available to answer questions and keeps you up to date with your project



 Excellent service, complete explanation of the process, seamless installation by professionals, everything done correctly and cleanly, finished with paint touch up. Fine product -- Pella windows -- installed as they should be. Thanks to Mike S. and his crew! 
 Fantastic professional team. Excellent prices . Large variety. Quick service. Knowledgeable and trustworthy owner. Very professional laborers and extremely tidy on the job site. I will highly recommend this company. They exceeded expectations with stellar service. 
 Great company to work with! Would definitely use again! We had 6 windows replaced and ordered the Pella Vinyl windows. Highly recommend using Olson Windows. 
Financing to Make Your Project More Affordable

We offer easy financing options to those who qualify, helping put your exterior remodeling project within reach.

Learn More
Serving Barrington & the Northwest Suburbs of Chicago
Olson Windows, Doors, Siding, Roofing

310 W. Northwest Hwy.
Barrington, IL 60010
Get Directions

847.304.8713

28369 Davis Pkwy Ste.400
Warrenville, IL 60555
Get Directions

630.821.7740