Reviews

Beechworth Windows-Roll up review summary

5  671
4  15
3  3
2  
1  
29 reviews with no rating
5.0

5on Google,Mar 18, 2019

David

I worked with a few different members of the Bak Brothers team, they were all professional and punctual with great personalities, thier tuck pointing and caulking have my house looking better than it has in years and all for a very reasonable price. Thank you Bak Brothers!


5on BirdEye,Mar 17, 2019

Jonathan

We had our deck redone during the winter. With the snow and sub-zero temperature, the project took longer than normal. Throughout process, the communication between Bak Brothers (Artur and Norbert) and myself helped manage my expectations. Thank you, Bak Brothers.


5on Google,Mar 16, 2019

Linda

From my first meeting with my Olson sales representative through the personnel I worked with over the phone or throughout the entire installation of sliders and windows in my condo, I was not only satisfied but impressed with the Olson experience. To them, it is obvious, the customer always comes first. They gave me quality work and were easy to deal with right to the finish. I highly recommend them, especially because my new windows are keeping my house warmer than my drafty old ones ever could.


5on Angies List,Mar 12, 2019

Mary

Extreme Professionals my Sales guy John was wonderful to work with he came to my house took measurements made his recommendations offered the financing options they had available. Very simple process no pressure. Olson was my last quote I booked right away I was very impressed with the simple sales process. There was a bit of a wait due to Pella's back order. They were installed last week in the bitter cold temps the installers were fantastic professional, clean and very respectful very hard workers and friendly. The fact that they were joking and smiling while working in that bitter cold was just amazing. The job they did was impressive beautiful windows and installed with great care and expertise. They were extremely clean at the end of each day. I just can't say enough good things about the installers. It took 2 1/2 days for 11 full replacements they worked fast and efficient with no compromise to the install job. I am very happy with the new windows and John's recommendation in the kitchen and mud room. I have an older ranch and my windows all had wood trim I thought I would miss the old-fashioned detail, but I do not they were old dated and very worn out I'm glad I went with the full replacement as opposed to just insert replacements. John explained the difference and I am very satisfied with his education on inserts vs. full replacements. Very happy customer. I would absolutely recommend Olson Windows & Doors, I will use them again once I'm ready to replace my doors. Very Happy Customer! New Full Window Replacement


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 08, 2019

Eric

I had Olson window install a sliding glass door, and two large windows. They arrived at 8:30 am, and finished by 12:30 pm. Their work was impeccable, and clean. I wouldn’t recommend anyone else in the area. I’m completely satisfied.


5on BBB,Mar 07, 2019

Ana

Great family business to work with. They do listen, assess the project and offer different options tailored to your budget if you looking for quality materials and affordable prices there are the ones. They are hardworking and very clean . We worked with Norbert on couple of projects and he was open honest patient and made us feel understood. We never felt like we are just "dollars signs" in their books. Plus they follow up on how happy you are with the end result and they also do show you how grateful their are of your business by making sure to send you a thank you gifts box. If you have. Aproject is woth to give them a call and hear them out.


5on BBB,Mar 05, 2019

MCL

They are very professional and stand behind their work 100%! The communication with Artur is second to none and he really makes sure you are completely happy with all the work performed. I would recommend them to anyone who needs any work done on their home!


5on Angies List,Feb 27, 2019

Michael

John Mariotti was excellent. He managed the project, and was very professional and friendly. I was looking for a specific window brand, Beechworth, and his knowledge of this brand and a few others was super helpful. No high pressure either which is key. New window install


5on Google,Feb 22, 2019

Rachel

We couldn’t be more pleased with our experience with Olsen Windows. From our first call for a quote to the expert installation ..it was top notch all the way. Their staff, from Brian Olsen the owner; to Scott Thorson our sales consultant and their professional and efficient installers and friendly office staff... all obviously care for their customers satisfaction and work together to ensure there are no surprises. Couple this experience with high quality energy efficient windows and you’ve got a win-win! We would highly recommend Olsen windows if you in the market. They were a pleasure to do business with.


5on Angies List,Feb 21, 2019

Riccardo

The crew showed up on time. Andy, Patrick and Paul where polite, clean, efficient and did an excellent job. Tony the esitmator was accurate and very helpful. I could not recomend Olson, more. I am very pleased with the outcome. I will be having them come back to do some doors and gutters in a few months. And they left the house clean and unmarked. Layed down lots of proection for our flooring. Window replacement


5on Google,Feb 19, 2019

mary

They were wonderful and friendly right from the beginning. They kept me informed every step of the way. The job turned out beautiful and I loved how they cleaned up after themselves!!


5on BirdEye,Jan 30, 2019

Jason

Had a great experience. We had basement windows installed and it was less than a day and very well done, clean like the workers were never there. Plus the windows are high quality. Highly recommend!


5on Google,Jan 27, 2019

Pascal

We had a large job to do on our 1914 home with about 30 windows to replace. The first floor still had the original windows and we loved the hard aged wood that was used in those days, but the glazing was going away year after year, and they were single pane. Scott Thorson came to our house and checked everything around, and we were very happy with his proposal and professionalism. He recommended Beechworth windows, wood inside and fiberglass outside. He managed to order windows that keep the look of the old house, something that was really important to us. My wife was at a business meeting when Scott came over so she could not see the samples he had with him. I went to the store where I met the owner Brian Olson. He was absolutely wonderful, very helpful and he did not mind doing a FaceTime conference with my wife so she could look at the windows and ask him questions. Soon after we decided to go with Olson Windows. Their workers are highly qualified and did an amazing job, especially considering they had to work with lots of snow around them after we got an early blizzard in November ’18. They also had to deal with an old house and the porch was tricky because they were building them with a slight slant in those days (my neighbor has the same style). The original windows were themselves slanted to accommodate the slope of the floor, which was quite surprising. They rebuilt the frames to make them horizontal in order to fit the new windows in. On the first floor they recommended keeping the old frames because they are very sturdy, so we went with Beechworth inserts. We now have very beautiful windows everywhere in our home, thanks to Olson and Beechworth. I can only warmly recommend them for windows replacement.


5on BirdEye,Jan 19, 2019

Ana

Hardworking and very clean work done. We liked that they gave us advice and options.


5on Google,Jan 15, 2019

Geebageeba1222

Conducted installations within the time frame, price and all other stipulations discussed. No surprises and job was left clean. Personal and punctual on this smaller job - front door and screen door install. Would definitely recommend for future jobs.


5on Google,Jan 14, 2019

Michael

Work turned out very well, and all of the guys working on the project were very nice and respectful. Would recommend.


5on Angies List,Jan 04, 2019

Sam

They did an excellent job. The service support was superb! needed replacement windows


5on BBB,Jan 04, 2019

Dennis

Price seemed reasonable, workmanship was fine, and they came promptly at the agreed time. Left with the job spotless and neat. Our job was small (front door and screen door install) so I didn't expect a high priority start date but we got scheduled reasonably quickly. Will use again for any jobs home remodeling related in the future.


5on BirdEye,Jan 02, 2019

Tyler and

We are so happy with Bak Brothers. Their team was very professional and they had attention to detail throughout the project. We now have an energy efficient product while improving our home’s curb appeal at the same time. Thank you Team Bak Brothers!


5on Google,Dec 26, 2018

Jason

Easy to work with, really made an effort to be sure we were happy with everything.


5on GuildQuality,Dec 24, 2018

Russell

We love Bak Brothers! From top to bottom, we had a superb experience. From the first time we met to review our thoughts about the work for the house, through each day with the work being done, my wife and I knew we were in good hands. Every person that helped with our project was a true professional...


5on Google,Dec 18, 2018

Asta

We are very satisfied with the work Bak Brothers did on our house. They replaced siding, soffit and fascia. All looks great. Also, not only did they replaced the siding, but also fixed the rotten wood they found underneath. Thank you all Bak Brothers team!


5on Google,Dec 15, 2018

MaryAnn

We had a great experience with Bak Brothers from start to finish. Artur, Norbert and the team were concerned about our needs and the successful completion of the job. They were very easy to work with and responded to any question or concern extremely quickly. The construction crew was pleasant and extremely conscientious with their work. The job site was cleaned up each day and they always communicated with us about their progress. I would highly recommend Bak Brothers for any exterior construction project. We will be using Bak Brothers for other projects in the future.They were truly concerned about our satisfaction with the project.



5on Google,Dec 03, 2018

Jonathan

After shopping around, we hired Olson Windows on a recommendation of a co-worker who used them. We were immediately impressed when Tony came out to build the quote, he did not give us the two hour inflated price sell job from other companies. We had 23 windows to replace, and wanted to get away from the solid wood to something that would allow for a deeper inside sill for 2 inch blinds. Tony advised that we go with the Beechworth fiberglass option, and we have to say Olson was the only company that even said they could do it. Other companies pushed window replacement inserts(even though our frames were rotted), Olson was able to offer a competitive price(not the cheapest) for full replacements. The installers for the windows were amazing, they were a professional crew who clearly took the time to make sure their work was high quality. Olson even properly re-framed the inside trim, and had it professionally painted. We were so impressed with the work, we actually had Olson replace all the siding on our house. Tony gave us a fair quote on that as well, and was able to get us on the schedule quickly so it could be coordinated with the outer window finishing. Olson pulled all permits, properly replaced all the house wrap, and even replaced the vent covers. The end result is our new windows and siding look fantastic! We are so surprised at how impressed we are with the Beechworth windows so far, our house is so quiet now, we didn't realize windows would make such a difference. We are so happy with the workmanship, and highly recommend Olson to everyone. Don't go with the lowest cost people, use a company like Olson for professional sales consultants and installers that do this full time.


5on BirdEye,Dec 01, 2018

William & Nellie

Exceptional service. Excellent workmanship. Top marks for professionalism. Artur, Norbert, Marek and Simon were all wonderful! We were sorry to see them go!


5on BirdEye,Nov 28, 2018

Bonnie

We had a wonderful, stress free experience replacing all of our windows in our home with the Bak Brothers guidance. Artur Bak and the family and installers were a complete pleasure to work with. The windows are beautiful ! We were also very impressed at how well they cleaned up. We will definitely take our next project to this wonderful business, Bak Brothers.


5on Google,Nov 27, 2018

Terri

It gives me great pleasure to write this recommendation as I recently worked with Bak Brothers on both a complete kitchen remodel and roof replacement. As the General Contractor for both projects, their work was impeccable. Bak Brothers were engaged in their approach to solving any issues. Though faced with a couple of “hiccups”, they were persistent in getting the job done and completed in a timely manner without compromising quality. Communication, coordination, attention to detail and skilled craftsmanship was flawless. In addition, scheduling accommodations were made when requested. Finally, last but not least, they were competitive in pricing, which was icing on the cake.


5on Google,Nov 21, 2018

Liz

We have used Bak Brothers three times. We’ve been very satisfied with their work. They redid our bathroom and replaced our roof on our old house, and we just had them replace the roof and skylights on our current home. We’ve recommended them to friends and family. Their pricing is competitive if not better than other contractors.


5on BBB,Nov 21, 2018

Bonnie

My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Bak Brothers! We needed new windows for our home and Artur was very nice and informative and walked us through the whole project. The installation team was very thorough and professional and did a very good job of cleaning up at the end of the day. We will definitely hire them for future projects!